Event DateEvent Name
01-26-1985The Joseph Curtis Sloane Art Library was formally named at a ceremony honoring Dr. Sloane, who served as chair of the Art Department from 1950 to 1974 and director of the Ackland Art Museum from 1958 to 1978.
02-12-1985Patricia Wallace won the student body president election, becoming the first woman to hold this position in the University's history.
03-30-1985The Art Department building was dedicated and officially named the Frank Bowden and Barbara Lasater Hanes Art Center.
04-27-1985The Walter Royal Davis Library was formally dedicated.