New Towns on NC Postcards

During the month of May, we uploaded quite a few new towns to the North Carolina Postcards digital collection.  Be sure to check them out below:

Dixonville, Wayne County
Fremont, Wayne County
LaGrange, Lenoir County
Lake Phelps (aka Lake Scuppernong), in Washington and Tyrrell Counties
Salvo, Dare County
Sharpsburg, in Edgecombe, Nash, and Wilson Counties
Singletary Lake, Bladen County
Skyland, Buncombe County
Snow Camp, Alamance County
Wise, Warren County

We also recently uploaded a unique postcard of Raleigh.  The card below, Seeing Raleigh, was published in 1907, and shows a tour bus on front, with a space for a message and another image inside.  The inside of the card shows an automobile’s grill that features a fold-out strip of miniature postcards of various Raleigh sights!

One thought on “New Towns on NC Postcards”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *